Healthy Communities Northern Rivers

The Advisory Committee

The Healthy Communities Northern Rivers Advisory Committee (HCAC) was established in late 2018 to oversee the development and implementation of the Healthy Communities Northern Rivers Action Plan 2019-2021 with the following founding members:

  • Northern NSW Local Health District(Secretariat)
  • Solid Mob
  • North Coast Primary Health Network
  • University Centre for Rural Health
  • Department of Family and Community Services
  • NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet
  • NSW Department of Sport and Recreation
  • NSW Department of Education
  • Catholic Schools Office Diocese of Lismore
  • Regional Development Australia
  • Lismore City Council
  • Kyogle Council
  • Clarence Valley Council
  • Ballina Shire Council
  • Byron Shire Council
  • Tweed Shire Council
  • Northern Rivers Joint Organisation (NRJO)
  • Consortium of Neighbourhood Centres
  • Cancer Council
  • Gurehlgam Corporation