About the NNSWLHD

The Northern NSW Local Health District (NNSWLHD) has been set-up in accordance with the National Health and Hospital Agreement.

Local decision-making is at the forefront of the organisation, led by a professional Health District Board and LHD Chief Executive.

The Northern NSW Local Health District Board is chaired by Dr Brian Pezzutti and eleven Board Members who bring a wealth of experience and local knowledge to the management of our LHD:


NNSWLHD Board Members

  • Dr Brian Pezzutti (Chair)
  • Dr John Moran
  • Mr Mark Humphries
  • Mr David Frazer (Deputy Chair)
  • Ms Debbie Monaghan
  • Dr Allan Tyson

NNSWLHD Board Members

  • Dr Joe Ogg
  • Ms Carolyn Byrne
  • Mr Michael Carter
  • Dr John Griffin
  • Prof Susan Nancarrow
  • Mr Patrick Grier
The Health District Board and Chief Executive are responsible for:
  • Improving local patient outcomes and responding to issues that arise throughout our Local Health District.
  • Monitoring the performance of our Local Health District against performance measures in the LHD Service Agreement.
  • Delivering services and performance standards within an agreed budget, based on annual strategic and operating plans. This forms the basis of our Local Health District Service Agreement.
  • Ensuring services are provided efficiently and accountably. Production of Annual Reports that are subject to State financial accountability and audit frameworks.
  • Maintaining effective communication with local and State public health stakeholders.

Northern NSW Local Health District Corporate Governance